Platforms

The CRBM imaging facility opened in 2003 and now occupies 230 m2 of the new CRBM building. This facility is part of the regional imaging facility called Montpellier Resources in Imaging.

The CRBM imaging facility offers the access to classical imaging equipment, such as wide-field and confocal microscopy, for imaging fixed and live samples as well as to more advanced fluorescence technologies, such as light-sheet microscopy, TIRF, PALM/STORM as super-resolution technics, FRAP, photo-activation and photo-conversion or fluorescence correlation spectroscopy (FCS) to quantify molecular dynamics, and FCCS or FRET-FLIM techniques to identify inter-molecular interactions.

The facility proposes to users the customized automation of image acquisition and analysis/treatment at the different workstations and also a standard system based on the automated reading and analysis of a series of multi-well plates.

The CRBM also hosts an MRI screening service. This facility performs chemical bank screens or siRNA banks. The project leader is accompanied by the design of the screen until it is realized by robotization, acquisition and analysis of the HTS or HCS data and statistical analysis for the identification of the hits.

The MRI facility has received the IBiSA and iso9001-2008 labels and it is also member of national (GDR2588, RTmFm and France BioImaging) and European networks (EurobioImaging). More information about the facility and its operational procedures are available on its website: http://www.mri.cnrs.fr.

Plateformes

Le plateau d’imagerie du CRBM ouvert depuis 2003 occupe aujourd’hui 230 m2 du bâtiment CRBM. Ce plateau est un des plateaux de la plateforme d’imagerie régionale Montpellier Ressources en Imagerie.
Le plateau offre l’accès à des équipements d’imagerie classique tels que des microscopes champ plein et confocaux pour l’imagerie d’échantillons fixés ou vivants et des technologies de fluorescence plus avancées telles que la microscopie à feuille de lumière, le TIRF, l’imagerie de super-résolution PALM/STORM, la dynamique moléculaire par FRAP, Photo-activation et Photo-conversion ou par spectroscopie de corrélation de fluorescence (FCS) et des techniques de FCCS ou FRET-FLIM pour identifier des interactions inter-moléculaires.

Le plateau propose à ses utilisateurs d’automatiser leurs acquisitions et analyses d’images à façon sur ses différents postes d’acquisition et de traitement d’images ou  via un équipement unique sur la plateforme basé sur la lecture et l’analyse automatisée d’une série de plaques multi-puits.

Le CRBM héberge également un service de criblage MRI. Ce service réalise des cribles de banques chimiques ou de banques siRNA. Le porteur de projet est accompagné de la conception du crible jusqu’à sa réalisation par robotisation, acquisition et analyse des données HTS ou HCS et analyse statistique pour l’identification des hits.

La plateforme MRI labellisée IBiSA est certifiée iso9001-2008 et est également membre de réseaux nationaux (GDR2588, RTmFm et France BioImaging) et européen (EurobioImaging). Toutes les informations concernant la plateforme et son mode de fonctionnement sont accessibles sur le site web dédié: http://www.mri.cnrs.fr.